Engineering Law and its Implications for our Jobs in Aerospace

My first class as I set out on Space Systems Engineering

Micah Tinklepaugh
7 min readAug 29, 2024

Hello. My name is Micah and I’ve started a Masters Degree in Nuclear and Mechanical Engineering at Virginia Commonwealth University. I signed up for some courses this fall that I want to share outcomes of applying what I learn to the real world.

If you recall over a year ago I authored two Medium Articles that were important me before starting a job in Aerospace:

Now, as mentioned in the first article, I have never won an award for designing satellite control systems. I wanted to though! It was through looking at various approaches in the second article about Design Patterns that I saw an opportunity to do this with a timelines and chatbots.

--

--

Micah Tinklepaugh

I design products for people and systems. I also like to swim, bike, and run.